Guest Reviews

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend.  You have built a wonderful paradise with all the facilities and luxuries.  We had a wonderful time!  

YOUNG & COTTON FAMILIES– 5th – 8th January 2017

Absolutely beautiful weekend away.  Have enjoyed every minute of our time here, and don’t want to leave!  Look forward to bringing our kids & families up with us next time.

HANNAH & RUSSELL– 20th – 22nd January 2017

Our family was here 9 years ago in 2009.  Now, we are back because Banjos is the best place to relax & refresh.  We love everything in this lodge.  Thanks, and hope to be back.

JENNY & LOUIS HONG – 17th – 23rd Jan 2017

Exceptionally well maintained and extremely eco friendly!  Loved every minute including the bush walks, excellent facilities and the wild life.  Would love to come back and would definitely recommend to my friends 😊  One of the best holiday homes we have been to.  Will be definitely coming back.  

SATEESAH, MOORAY, KANITA & UDAY – 26th – 29th January 2017

A wonderful experience!  3rd time here.  Won’t be our last.

MANNINF & TAVIANAIDU– 2nd – 5th February 2017

Thank you for sharing this wonderful Sacred Land with us.  Everything is magical!

We will be back again with One Tribe.  Perfect Location for all our Healing work.

PENNY – ONE TRIBE GROUP –  2nd– 7th March 2017

We had a wonderful experience here at Banjos.  It was perfect for a small family wedding.  Everything we needed we found here.  The rooms were clean, and everyone loved the lodge.  We had a beautiful view for our wedding photos.  All the kids enjoyed the facilities, and loved the wildlife.  We will certainly come back again.  Thank you!

HARDCASTE (WEDDING) – 24th – 27th March 2017

Relaxing, family friendly accommodation; thoughtful inclusions for all our needs.  Great views, and we made good use of the recreation room, tennis court and spa. Comfortable beds!

VICKI GEORGE  8th – 11th April 2017

We had a wonderful family weekend for my husbands’ 80th.  Everyone agreed it was a wonderful location.  The facilities are 1st class.  Thanks so much for a wonderful time.

JENNY GEORGE – 8 -11 April 2017

We have been to a number of group trips together, but have never come across a facility like Banjos.  The lodges are immaculately maintained, as is the recreation centre.  The abundant wildlife amazed us all, and the kids had so much fun they forgot about iPads, which is a constant problem usually.  Thanks for having us!  See you next year.

MORAN, MERVIN, KING & BENEDETTO FAMILIES – Easter 2017

We had a wonderful stay with my extended family to celebrate my 60th birthday.  Family came from the UK, Sydney and Wollongong to celebrate and relax in this beautiful retreat.  We stayed in all 3 lodes and had a ball!  Thank you.

HOLLOWAY, QUINNS, CAREY, GRUPETTAS & CONOLLY FAMILIES  21st – 23rd April 2017

Very well appointed lodge, a place to relax & enjoy the surroundings.  Beautiful breathtaking views.  An amazing weekend will be sure to return.

Thank you

BAILY, BARLEY’S JEAVO’S & MR MARK – 28th April – 1st May 2017

Thank you for another fantastic weekend.  Just what we needed to unwind and relax; the weather was beautiful and the wildlife just as friendly and accommodation.  The lodge was perfect, clean and so comfortable, especially the super spacious bed.  Thanks again for this great getaway spot, and we already can’t wait to come back again soon!

CAITLIN & TODD PRITCCHARD – 29th April – 2nd May 2017

As we’re leaving…………“Mum, when are we going to come here again”.  What a wonderful family break!  We will be back.  Very special!  Jenny & Malcolm – thank you.

NICK & SAL, JASMINE & SAMUEL – 5th – 8th May 2017

Our 4th annual Dimech Family weekend at Banjos!  Great weather, great wine, great company, family fun, kangaroos & fireplaces……….. these are a few of my favourite things!!

DIMECH – 5th – 7th May 2017

Thank you – very much enjoyed our stay at Clancy’s.  Everything for our comfort & convenience was supplied.  Lovely place to stay!

GAULD – 11th  – 15th May 2017

We celebrated my mum’s 70th birthday & Mother’s Day at Brumby’s Run, and had a wonderful weekend.  We enjoyed feeding the possums, kookaburras, and wallabies.  The kids loved the recreation centre which kept them occupied for hours.  We did a beautiful bushwalk and had fun catching yabbies in the dam.  The lodge was immaculate, and I would highly recommend Banjos to anyone wanting an enjoyable relaxing break away.

BRAMLEY, KARREMAN, CALLUZZO – 12th – 14th May 2017

We’ve had fantastic stay at Banjos for my 39th birthday.  The layout worked perfectly for our four groups and our 16th month old baby had a great time seeing the wildlife.  We had plans of going out sightseeing and visiting a winery for lunch, however we were all having so much fun here we haven’t left Banjos all weekend!  Jenny was extremely helpful in making the booking and our experience couldn’t have been better.  We will be back for another visit.

ROBINSON FAMILY – 19th – 21st May 2017

Everything was perfect for a fabulous 70th Birthday weekend.  10 adults & 11 kids fitted comfortably into Brumby’s Run & Swagman’s Rest lodges.  Thoroughly enjoyed the bushwalks, wildlife and the scenery.  Lodges were everything we expected and more!  Kids loved the recreation area. We didn’t want to leave.  We hope to come back.

BICKERTON FAMILY – 2nd – 4th June 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful time away from Sydney!  What a spectacular place it is!  We have enjoyed the peace, the kangaroos & kookaburras, the mini-golf, table tennis, nature walks & more.   We will definitely be back with friends!

VICTORIA SAPNA –2nd – 4th  June 2017

Our third visit to this very special place.  Loved that our kids are now old enough to explore by themselves!  We will be back again.

PHILLIPS FAMILY – 25th – 27th May 2018

A great place to spend a long weekend with fabulous friends, wonderful views, comfy beds, and a very homely feel.  A very enjoyable experience – loved the fireplace.

BARBER GROUP 8th – 11th June 2018

Well, what can we say, back for the “3rd” year in a row.  Had an absolute great time again with great friends. “Great facilities and the scenery is awesome”.  Will be back for our “4th year” – all booked on the calendar! 

WILKO’s, RICHO’s, MILKO’s, UNO’s & KEZ – 29th June – 1st July 2018.

5th Annual family weekend away at Banjos!!  All three lodges, comfortable, large, & cosy.  Fire roaring all weekend, kids loved the recreation room all the more this year as they are just that bit older!!  Already setting dates for next year.

DIMECH FAMILY – 7th – 9th July 2018

Thank you so much Banjos for such a great time enjoyed by young & old celebrating Pa’s 70th Birthday.  Such special time. Olivia loved the table tennis, Zack loved the golf course, and thought the pool table was brilliant. Joel said, “Amazing place, wish we didn’t have to leave so soon! 

HENRY FAMILY – 12th – 15th July 2018

What a perfect venue to celebrate our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary!  Young & old have enjoyed the flora & fauna, the peaceful surroundings & being able to stay put in one place.  Beautiful well equipped accommodation has enabled us to stay together, yet also have our own space.  The games room, spa, tennis court & mini golf have all been used daily.  Thank you Jenny & Malcolm for your vision to provide this beautiful retreat & the hard work that obviously goes into maintaining it.  I loved reading ‘The History of Banjos Book’.  Well done Patterson’s!

THE GOSSON FAMILY – 2nd – 5th August 2018

Another family reunion.  We started in2001, 02, 05, 07, 09, 11, 13 & 14, had a few years break with HSC, overseas, Uni, etc, so here we are again in 2018!  We use all 3 lodges, but Brumby’s is where we all congregate for a lot of family time.  We have celebrated a retirement and 3 birthdays which has been a lot of fun.  The path to the Recreation room was very busy all weekend, not to mention the tennis court, table tennis & mini golf.  Early morning walks were enjoyed by the fittest.  Always an enjoyable stay, no complaints, and all looking forward to our return.  Thank you Jenny & Malcolm.

HARRIS FAMILY – 23rd – 26th August 2018

Back again for our all-time favourite June long weekend at Banjos.  Another fabulous weekend, thank you – as usual we don’t want to leave!  We’ll be here again next year.

JONES & HOGG FAMILIES – June long weekend 2017

Last time I came here I was 11 years old, now 10 years later its’ just as magical and exciting.  The wildlife was friendly and it was a great weekend away with friends.  This is such as beautiful retreat to spend our time at!  I was so happy to wake-up in the mornings to our own secluded paradise in the bush!  10/10  Would do again!!

Kate & Byron, Cronulla  11th – 13th March 2016 (stayed in Clancy’s)

Thank you for sharing your ‘labour of love’.  We have enjoyed putt putt, tennis, table tennis, the spa & sauna, bushwalking, feeding the animals.  Watching the wildlife while having a cuppa tea on the deck, playing poker by the fire, and enjoying our friends company.  Kids have had the best night sleep and did I mention the view!!  Thanks again, we hope to be back.

CRAIG & JUNE SUTTON – June long weekend 2017

Another wonderful stay in a very special place.  Even though it was cold and damp there is so much to do .  Beautiful fires, lots of board games, not to mention the fun to be had in the Recreation building.  All topped off by brilliant bird life, and a visit to Tocal Homestead.  Thanks to the owners for creating a little slice of heaven away from the rat race.

STEVE & NARELLE – June long weekend 2017

We stayed 13 years ago, and on our return, once again, have not been disappointed.  Immediate serenity, tranquillity around the stunning bush setting.  ‘Clancy’s’ was a homely wonder of relaxation which ensured we had all the creature comforts.  The hustle & bustle of Sydney was left far behind as we unwound on the generous couch…….. and the veranda.  The kids loved the available recreational activities – ping pong, tennis, spa & putt putt golf.  What an absolutely beautiful place which may well be our winter retreat.  Thank you!

ZEIN FAMILY – June 30th – July 3rd 2017

What a wonderful time we’ve had.  Third time here, and great this time to come in winter.  Enjoyed the climate, the log fires, birdlife, scrabble, the recreation area – tennis, table tennis, chess, spa & snooker!  Great bushwalks and spectacular view from Mt George lookout.  I’m sure it won’t be long before we’re back for a 4th visit.  Thank you so much Jenny & Malcolm!

MARK & KAREN LAWRENCE – July 1-8 July 2017

This is our 5th time here at Banjos & once again did not disappoint.  We always love the peace & quiet as we all lead such busy lives, this is the perfect weekend getaway.  The views are spectacular & the surroundings automatically force you to relax which is just what we needed.  Thank you once Jenny & Malcolm.  We will be back again next year.

MAMMONE, MILLAURO, TALLON FAMILIES – 14th – 17th July 2017

Thank you for sharing your ‘labour of love’.  We have enjoyed putt putt, tennis, table tennis, the spa & sauna, bushwalking, feeding the animals.  Watching the wildlife while having a cuppa tea on the deck, playing poker by the fire, and enjoying our friends company.  Kids have had the best night sleep and did I mention the view!!  Thanks again, we hope to be back.

CRAIG & JUNE SUTTON – June long weekend 2017

Another wonderful stay in a very special place.  Even though it was cold and damp there is so much to do .  Beautiful fires, lots of board games, not to mention the fun to be had in the Recreation building.  All topped off by brilliant bird life, and a visit to Tocal Homestead.  Thanks to the owners for creating a little slice of heaven away from the rat race.

STEVE & NARELLE – June long weekend 2017

We stayed 13 years ago, and on our return, once again, have not been disappointed.  Immediate serenity, tranquillity around the stunning bush setting.  ‘Clancy’s’ was a homely wonder of relaxation which ensured we had all the creature comforts.  The hustle & bustle of Sydney was left far behind as we unwound on the generous couch…….. and the veranda.  The kids loved the available recreational activities – ping pong, tennis, spa & putt putt golf.  What an absolutely beautiful place which may well be our winter retreat.  Thank you!

ZEIN FAMILY – June 30th – July 3rd 2017

What a wonderful time we’ve had.  Third time here, and great this time to come in winter.  Enjoyed the climate, the log fires, birdlife, scrabble, the recreation area – tennis, table tennis, chess, spa & snooker!  Great bushwalks and spectacular view from Mt George lookout.  I’m sure it won’t be long before we’re back for a 4th visit.  Thank you so much Jenny & Malcolm!

MARK & KAREN LAWRENCE – July 1-8 July 2017

This is our 5th time here at Banjos & once again did not disappoint.  We always love the peace & quiet as we all lead such busy lives, this is the perfect weekend getaway.  The views are spectacular & the surroundings automatically force you to relax which is just what we needed.  Thank you once Jenny & Malcolm.  We will be back again next year.

MAMMONE, MILLAURO, TALLON FAMILIES – 14th – 17th July 2017

We had an amazing stay here for our staff retreat.  The large open space was perfect & the big fireplace kept us toasty warm!  Beds are super comfortable & rooms all clean & tidy.  Facilities were all great and it felt like a home-away-from-home.  Thank you for creating such a beautiful space for us to enjoy!

C3 CHURCH VICTORY – 10th -12th July 2017

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.  Your retreat is beautiful – we really enjoyed the large open living space with the fabulous fire!!  The TV area & lounge area was also a bonus!  The kitchen was extremely well provisioned – it was very well thought out.  A great weekend enjoyed by all!

ELEEBANA BOOK CLUB LADIES – 14th -16th July 2017

This is our 10th Banjos year!!  It was all rather Enid Blyton, and what larks and jolly japes we had.  The children had fun on a hike and scampered gaily to & fro to the recreation centre.  Meanwhile the adults relaxed with lashings of food and good wine.  We absolutely love coming here and enjoying the peaceful surrounds and comfortable accommodation.  We love it here!

SUTERS, GODHARD, SAGE & GOTH FAMILIES  21- 23 July 2017

Our two families had the whole resort to ourselves, and we couldn’t stop saying “What a fabulous place”!  The birds and wildlife, the views and sunsets, plus the spa & games room and fireplaces made this weekend a very special way to celebrate my 50th Birthday & Mother’s Day.  We all want to come back again.  Thank you!

Warren & Saultry families – 11th May 2015

We had an amazing stay here for our staff retreat.  The large open space was perfect & the big fireplace kept us toasty warm!  Beds are super comfortable & rooms all clean & tidy.  Facilities were all great and it felt like a home-away-from-home.  Thank you for creating such a beautiful space for us to enjoy!

C3 CHURCH VICTORY – 10th -12th July 2017

What a fantastic weekend!!  NOT disappointed again! Great fire & very relaxing weekend.  We will be back next year for our “3rd’ time!!  

UNICOMBS, WILKINSON’S & RICHO’S  4th – 6th August 2017

Fourth year running and another wonderful stay!  One of our party commented that it was like coming home – and we all agree!  Williams vs Williams on the tennis court, bush walks every day and even a dip in the lagoon for the bravest of our group!  Unbeatable family holiday – thank you!!

WILLIAMS CLAN – 11th – 14th August 2017

There were 20 of us – with our sons and their families!  Banjos with its 3 fabulous lodges and the really great Activity Centre was an ideal choice for our family get together/reunion this year.  We just loved seeing all the colourful birdlife, kookaburra, wallabies with their little babies in their pouches, and the possums at night.  All 3 lodges were wonderfully equipped, spacious & luxurious and so tranquil.  This, plus the walks, scenery all added to a simply wonderful holiday spent together.  Many thanks Jenny.

THE LOGIES FAMILY – 16th – 21st August 2017

What can be said that hasn’t been said before?  A very pleasant weekend away was spent by all.  I went searching on the internet for a retreat that was within a few hours drive from Newcastle, Tamworth & Warialda that would provide privacy when needed, a warm cosy environment for hearty meals around a table and recreational sporting facilities.  Banjos ticks all the boxes, plus more!  I was concerned that being the cooler part of the year whether we would be warm enough, but my concern was unfounded, as the central fire worked a treat.

BUTLER FAMILY – 7th – 10th September 2018

Once again we have thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing 4 day stay.  Booked out all 3 lodges with family & friends for our daughter’s 40th Birthday.  Grandkids spent the ENTIRE time outdoors & loved the bush walk down to the lagoon trying to find all the animals on their sheet.  Entertainment lodge had a complete workout as did the tennis court.  Lovely to see such amazing wildlife & feed them as well.  Great views & the fire was an added bonus.  This was our 5th time, and will be definitely be back again.

BUCKTON & WANNANS  8th -11th Sept 2017

Another great weekend with good friends.   This is our second visit – on arrival we just felt like we were coming home.  Brumby’s Run is just so well set up for 4 couples, and everything you need is here!  Apart from the wind we managed to do some walking, tennis, putt putt golf & enjoying the spa!  Of course, there was also a lot of relaxing, eating, drinking & discussing life!!  Thank you Jenny & Malcolm for providing such a special place!  We will be back again.  Julie

COLLINS, POWER, CUMMINGS, PARKER  – 15th – 17th Sept 2017

Our 7th visit to Brumby’s & Swagman’s Lodges!  Fantastic as usual, thank you Jenny & Malcolm.  It is always a pleasure arriving and knowing that just about everything is catered for.  See you next year!

DULHUNTY & BAKERS   30th September – 3rd October 2017

Back for the 2nd time for the Frampton’s (at the request of the kids, who love it!), and 1st time for the O’Connor’s.  Two dads and 5 kids had a great time.  The kids have requested a longer stay next time!

FRAMPTON AND O’CONNOR  4th – 6th October 2017

Second time, loved, loved, loved it!  Time goes so quick, need to stay longer next time!

CLARKE – 3rd – 5th November 2017

First time!  WOW! WOW!  Well equipped, comfy beds.  Thank you soo much!

MASSON FAMILY – 10th – 12th November 2017

“First timer”!  Place is amazing.  Everything you need.  Perfect for families.  Would come back again, for sure!  Beds are super comfy too!  Thank you for such a great place.

McLEOD – 24th – 27th November 2017 – All 3 lodges

We had our annual Christmas get-together at Banjos, and everything was perfect.  The lodges, facilities, location and wildlife were an absolute joy, and catered to our needs.  Both lodges (Brumby’s and Clancy’s) were spacious and fitted out with everything we needed.  Thank you for a 5 star stay. We will be back!!!

SMITH – 23rd – 29th December 2017

Great place for a long weekend get-together with our family – ages from 96 (almost) down to 4 ½ years old, and all found plenty to do – loved the facilities.  Young & old loved the wildlife and the facilities were far better than anticipated.  Thank you for a beautiful place, to do as much or as little as we wanted.  Thoroughly enjoyed by all.

THEOBALD & WYBENDA FAMILIES – Australia Day 2018 – All 3 lodges

One of the best places I’ve ever been around the world.  Great views, and facilities, and the host was the most flexible ever.  Jenny helped us, a group of 20, with every support we needed to have our wedding organised here.  Definitely a five-star location!  Thank you!

DOGARIU – 31st January – 3rd February 2018 – All 3 lodges

The wildlife was great.  Resort first class.  The Best place to stay – loved the facilities – so clean and plenty of utensils, crockery etc.  Loved the peace & quiet and friendly ‘native wildlife’ – great facilities, plenty of everything.

HART FAMILY – 9th – 11th February 2018 – All 3 lodges

We had a wonderful time at Banjos.  We saw more wildlife here than a lifetime elsewhere.  A great place enjoyed by everyone.

IHRING & Co – 16th – 18th March 2018 – All 3 lodges

Had such an incredible time.  The place and scenery is breathtaking.  I have loved every minute at Banjos, and I feel like there is no better place to witness Australia’s wonderful wildlife.

JONES FAMILY & FRIENDS – 6th – 8th April 2018

It’s our 11th visit to Banjos Bushland Retreat this year, and we loved our longer stay.  We relaxed and cooked up a storm.  The Easter Bilby managed to find us, as did an amazing assortment of Australian wildlife.  This really is a special place.

SUTERS, GODHARDS, GOTHS & SAGE FAMILIES –Easter 2018

What a wonderful place to celebrate dad’s 80th Birthday.  So much space to spread out for all the family.  We didn’t leave for 3 days.  A fantastic place in the bush.  Will come again!

FIELD & WILES FAMILIES – 20th – 23rd April 2018

A delightful stay!  Facilities and accommodation excellent as are the lodges.  The birdlife and animals are so tame, eating out of the children’s hands.  Would recommend this place to everyone.  Thank you. 

LEE & WANNAN FAMILIES – 27th – 30th April 2018

What a great place, heaps of room & the lagoon was used for our Wedding Ceremony, which was just beautiful.  With so many of us we all fit comfortably with all three cabins.  We watched the hot air balloons in the distance, fed the birds & kangaroos, and played tennis, ping pong, billiards & chess.  The kids loved it!!  Thank you.

WESTCOTTS & EXTENDED FAMILY – 4th – 7th May 2018

Fantastic time had by all for Nans/Mum’s 70th Birthday weekend.  Amazing facilities that catered for everyone.  Amazing scenery!  Would definitely recommend to big families.  This facility is beyond perfect.  Thank you.

ALEXANDER FAMILY -11th – 13th May 2018

A wonderful place for family to be together for Pops 60th Birthday.  Beautiful accommodation with plenty of room and great activities.  Thank you!

WAUGH FAMILY – 18th – 20th May 2018

What an amazing place this is!  You don’t realise how noisy the city is until you have a few days of rest at this retreat.  The wildlife kept us entertained, and the kids loved the recreation centre.  Will definitely be back!  Thank you!

ERTEN FAMILY – 18th – 20th May 2018

Amazing time again, and we will be back!!

COPELAND / CASEY / ZAKY FAMILIES – 23rd – 29th May 2018

A very relaxing week spent with awesome friends in stunning bushland with beautiful views.  Kids (including adult ones) utilised the recreation room to full capacity, spa very relaxing, sauna a little slow to heat but very good just the same. Very spacious lodges, fully equipped kitchens.  Plenty of room for everyone; luxury to have own en-suite in every room.  The wildlife was amazing, kept the kids very entertained, tennis court, mini-golf & games tables were a hit with all ages.  Will definitely be back again!

CORMACK FAMILY & FRIENDS – 29th September – 6th October 2018

Thank You!  Escape from the routine of life!  What a wonderful venue to celebrate a milestone birthday with the “Family”!  Possums, kookaburra, kangaroos, Food, Wine, Beer, Bubbles, Spa, lovely beds and great music all made for a great weekend!  A big tick from all 22 of us!  A big recommendation to all wanting to go off the grid and enjoy a weekend of serenity.  Ahhh, the serenity!  Thank you.  Love from Antony’s Village!

DUFF 50th BIRTHDAY CELEBRATIONS – 30th November – 2nd December 2018

Another wonderful stay at Banjos!  A very relaxing weekend after a busy year for all of us!  This is our 3rd visit (my 4th), and we will definitely be back!  Thank you Jenny & Malcolm!

COLLINS & FRIENDS – 21st – 23rd September 2018

We had a wonderful time staying at Banjos.  It’s a shame that we only booked for 2 nights.  The facilities are well-maintained.  It was the most comfortable stay, and we are definitely looking to book for another stay, longer this time though.

DELFIN & FRIENDS – 14th – 16th September 2018